The Chakras / Crown chakra
Valid CSS!
Bookmark and Share

Site and hosting by

Crown Chakra
Main principles of the Crown Chakra: Connection to universal energy and all of life. Spirituality

The Crown Chakra is the seventh of the seven major chakras: Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye / Brow, and Crown.

Remember that each of these chakras has a front and back! Clear both sides separately and equally for greater results.

The Crown is the chakra through which we connect to universal energy, that we draw down into and through our energy systems.

Youtube link (for full-resolution version)

When this chakra is clogged with negative energy, when that link between our physical body and universal energy has faltered, we are left feeling separated from the world which can lead us to feel alone and depressed. We may view the world, and those inhabiting it, as a hostile place. We may be stuck in our physical emotions and wants (the lower chakras), overly practical minded and focused without giving ourselves the spiritual freedom to explore the joys and beauty of life.

But when this chakra is open and functioning correctly, when we are drawing in this universal energy, we feel at one with all that is around us, human beings and creatures across the world. We can participate fully in life again.


The Crown Chakra is located at the top (crown) of the head.

Colour healing

A number of colours are mentioned by healers as connected with this chakra. They are mainly Gold or Yellow, Violet and White. I found gold or yellow to be the most common colour required by clients.

Sound healing

The musical note connected with this chakra is 'B'.

Crystal healing

Crystals for the Crown Chakra include:

* Pyrite (Fools' Gold)
* Mookite (yellow)
* Citrine (yellow rather than orange)
* Yellow calcite
* Clear quartz
* Amethyst
* Lepidolite
* Blue Goldstone

And sometimes:
* Rose Quartz
* Rhodochrosite (which contains yellow/gold specks)